Recent News

Central Electric Cooperative's (CEC's) Board of Directors are elected on a rotating basis for four-y...

Newly Redesigned SmartHub

Tuesday | February 13, 2024
New updates coming to SmartHub this month.

2024 Good Neighbor Scholarship

Monday | January 22, 2024
CEC would like to welcome students to apply for the 2024 Good Neighbor Scholarship.

2023 Christmas Lights Contest Winners

Friday | December 22, 2023
Thank you to all who participated in the 2023 Central Electric Cooperative (CEC) Christmas Lights Co...

Youth Tour Applications Are Open!

Tuesday | December 12, 2023
Youth Tour applications are now open and we are looking for students to participate in this leadersh...

2023 Christmas Lights Contest Voting

Monday | December 11, 2023
Below are the entries for the CEC 2023 Christmas Lights Contest! Voting will remain open until Dec. ...

CEC Employees Donate Gifts to Families in Need

Wednesday | December 6, 2023
Throughout the month of November, 20 CEC employees put together 63 bags of Christmas gifts to donate...

NEW Website Survey

Wednesday | November 29, 2023
On December 4th 2023, a survey will be launched on central.coop for our members to tell us what they...

2024 CEC Line Clearing

Monday | November 27, 2023
CEC will begin tree trimming in January to reduce outages and service interruptions caused by trees....

2023 Christmas Lights Contest!

Tuesday | October 24, 2023
Deck your home for the holiday season and you could win the CEC Christmas Lights Contest!

Winners of the 2023 Photo Contest

Monday | October 23, 2023
Thank you to all who participated in the 2023 Photo Contest and congratulations to our winners!
Two CEC employees were recently credited with saving a local family after their apartment building c...

Be a Co-op Voter!

Wednesday | September 6, 2023
Be a Co-op voter: register to vote and go to the polls on Nov. 7, 2023!

Energy Assistance Options

Thursday | August 31, 2023
Do you need help paying your bill? CEC wants to help. There are also several assistance programs ava...
Brandon Keesee, a journeyman lineman for Sikeston, Missouri-based SEMO Electric Cooperative, wrote t...

2023 Annual Meeting Recap

Wednesday | August 16, 2023
On August 10, 2023, Central Electric Cooperative (CEC) held its Annual Meeting at AC Valley High Sch...
Voting for the winning three photos for the 2023 Photo Contest is underway! Members will vote for th...
CEC is happy to invite members to attend the Annual Business Meeting in person once again! To help u...

CEC Receives a RESAP Award

Friday | July 21, 2023
CEC recently received an award for the successful completion of the 2022 RESAP assessment. Nancy Len...

2023 Photo Contest Voting is Open!

Monday | June 12, 2023
Voting for the top five photos for the 2023 Photo Contest is underway!